Civil Service / Fast Stream / Government / Innovation / Spigit

An update

As some as you may have seen, I have recently left the Civil Service to join the exciting and rapidly growing innovation management company Spigit. I will be working in their newly formed UK office (based in TechHub).

I enjoyed the challenges and opportunities that the Civil Service and the Technology in Business Fast Stream presented, and have learnt a lot from my experience there- some of which is commented on in this blog. Working in a fast paced private sector (a first time for me- having previously working for both the third and public sectors) start-up will present different challenges, but ones that I can’t wait to start tackling.

I am passionate about working for and delivering quality services to the public, and that passion will not end with my departure from the Civil Service. I will certainly continue my involvement in events and activities (such as unconferences and meet-ups) associated with the government, and hope that my involvement with Spigit will better enable me to learn about and spread innovation, change and alternative thinking.

I will continue to post to this blog and look forward to interacting with and meeting many more of you in the future!

3 thoughts on “An update

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention An update | Kate Bennet -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

